Repeat Follie Scan

11 05 2011

Had to get up at the buttcrack of dawn today to go see Dr. Europe and have my repeat follie scan. My follies are growing oh so slowly, and are now at 16, 15, 15. My lining is a 12, so that is at least good news.

Dr. Europe is actually pleased at my response, he says 3 follies of equal size is the perfect situation. He has no clue why I am responding so slowly, but for now the plan is *if* there is a next cycle, not to change the meds at all, and just plan on not doing monitoring until at least day 15.

I’m to keep taking OPK’s and if there is a positive, call in, otherwise I go back saturday morning for another scan and probable IUI.

The experience today was so much better. Dr. Europe completely understood that I can’t miss work for appointments and was willing to work with me if needed for Friday. He truly listened to me and was sympathetic to the situation. I’m so glad this weekend is his weekend on duty and he’ll be the one doing my IUI.

Now to go buy more OPK’s. Sigh.

Actions

Information

One response

12 05 2011
Rachel

I am hoping and praying that we will be pregnant at the same time! Grow follies grow! I am so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

