10 Day You Challenge- Day 7 and where I go missing..sorta :)

27 05 2011

Four Books That Have Changed My Life:

4. The Five Little Peppers and How They Grew: This was the first ‘real’ book I read on my own. I was in first grade, and my amazing teachers had a reading challenge. My goal was to read 1000 pages in the school year, because I could read so well. My teachers challenged me to read as often as I could, and often would even let me stay in from recess to read. I am a bookaholic, and I credit this book for the start of my career as a reader.

3. The Complete Works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: Like I said, I am a book junkie. My father started getting me books every year for Christmas, and every year I got a new classic. I was in high school when he got me this one, and I devoured it and fell in love with Sherlock Holmes. I’ve read it so many times that my copy is dog eared and well loved…the signs of an excellent read, I think!

2. The Emperor of Scent: In my senior year of high school, my chemistry teacher had us read books related to the chemistry field that were not textbooks as a project. This was my assigned book, and it started my obsession with perfume and helped further my love of chemistry. My brother called me a total nerd for this, and I’d like to think I got my revenge…7 years later, he is now a chem major in college.

1. Taking Charge of Your Fertility: I’ve really tried to stay away from infertility topics in this challenge, but this one has to be said because I recommend it to ALL my female friends, fertile, infertile, and unknown. I learned SO much about my body from this book, and because of reading it I was able to pinpoint some of my issues and bring them to my doctor’s attention so they could be treated. I think every woman should read this book, because it is truly life changing.

Yes, it’s true…I’m going to be MIA! Recently we decided to switch internet and cable service since our current provider was gouging us with their prices. We’ve cut our bill nearly in half with the new service, but the only downfall is we have a 3-4 day window where we will have no internet service. I may be able to post via my phone, or log in from a friend’s house, but I do have the rest of these posts scheduled to complete. I’ll be back with the results of this cycle when our internet is back.

Actions

Information

One response

27 05 2011
Rachel

LOVE LOVE LOVE TCOYF. Every woman should read that book! I couldn’t agree with you more.

Leave a Reply

