Not at all what I expected of today….

31 05 2011

I left the house this morning to go to the doctor to find out about my persistent foot pain. I came home 4 hours later, no answers about the foot, but with some shocking news.

I’m pregnant.

Doc was ordering an x-ray, but their clinic requires a urine HCG test for all females before they’ll do an x-ray. It came back positive. She made them repeat it twice before she came to tell me I wasn’t getting an x-ray today. I was sent to the hospital lab for a beta test and am waiting on the results now. I chugged about 60 ounces of water on the drive home so I’d have to pee again and the test came back positive.

Apparently it was implantation bleeding. She thinks either multiple embryos developed but not all implanted, or else I just am doomed to be weird and have heavy bleeding. Repeat beta will be thursday.

I’m in utter shock.

Actions

Information

6 responses

31 05 2011
Fiona

What an utterly beautiful photo ā¤

31 05 2011
Tiff

WooHoo! Can’t wait to hear the results of your beta! That’s a beautiful pic!

31 05 2011
Jackinator

HAH! I like how if I had paid better attention, Id have seen the rather glaring due-date rather than asking you, lol.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY!!!!
ā¤

31 05 2011
Jacki-san

Did I mention YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY???

1 06 2011
Foxypopcorn

no freaking way!!!! Congratulations Jen! This is so awesome, but I’ll bet you are in shock! Incredible šŸ™‚

2 06 2011
Rachel

OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! I should NEVER skip a couple of days of reading your blog!!! Look at what I missed!!!! I am bawling my eyes out! I am so, SO happy for you!!! I can’t even tell you how much I am happy. Congratulations is the least I can say to you. Yay Momma!

Leave a Reply

