One month…

12 07 2011

It’s almost been one month since we lost IttyBitty. One long month. This has not been an easy month, has been harder than I ever imagined it could be.

A month ago, I was thinking that by my birthday, I’d be starting to show. Now I’m hoping to be cycling by my birthday.

A month ago, I was hoping that I’d feel the baby move by DH’s birthday. Now I’m hoping to be pregnant by his birthday.

A month ago, I was hoping that for our anniversary, we’d know the gender of IttyBitty. Now I’m hoping to be pregnant and have had a good scan for our anniversary.

It’s amazing how a few minutes, hours, days, weeks can change our hopes and dreams. I’m anxious to cycle again, but not anxious for the costs or stress of cycling. AF needs to hold off until Saturday, in order to meet the minimum wait time set by my RE. I’d like her to be gone by my birthday so I can enjoy the day and not be physically miserable that day. I’ll admit I am dreading what this AF will be like. I am truly hoping that this will not be too miserable.

Let’s hope that the next month is a little less stressful, and a little more hopeful. After all, I get to eat birthday cake in the next month!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

