Here we go again!

19 07 2011

AF arrived very late last night. That means I actually had a decent length LP even. She’s not being very kind to me, but I figured she wouldn’t.

The RE has cleared us to cycle again. This time we’re going up on the clo.mid dose, to 150. My first follie scan is on CD13(I pushed it forward a day, given my slow response last time, but its on the condition that I come in earlier if I start to get positive OPK’s), so a week from Sunday. I called and ordered more sperm to be delivered to the RE’s office as well. The expenses are already quickly adding up, but it will be worth it to get the result we want so badly.

I’m terrified to cycle again. I’m not telling anyone in real life that we are cycling, as I don’t want the stress. That’s also why I pushed my follie scan, because its easier to be off work on that day. I’m trying to relax and not stress this cycle and am going to be taking a bit of a less active blogging stance this time around too. Right now it looks like the IUI will be sometime between Aug 1-6, and beta will be between Aug 15-20. So, we might be pregnant for DH’s birthday…but I’m not getting my hopes up. His birthday will either be awesome or depressing.

So here goes cycle 44…hoping this one brings us a sticky bfp, and a healthy baby(or two) next spring.

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 07 2011
Chickenpig

I’m very sorry for your loss. I hope that this cycle brings you happiness 🙂

I am in the middle of a FET cycle, and my transfer date is August 2. My birthday is August 14, so my birthday will also be over the moon happy or depressing. Fingers crossed for both of us.

20 07 2011
Rachel

Many prayers are going out to you. I want this for you so badly.

21 07 2011
C

Wishing you the best! Good luck with this cycle!

Leave a Reply

