Snippets of a ‘normal’ life and a stolen post idea

22 04 2012

This weekend has been a pretty decent one. Yesterday started out shitty with a ton of meetings for the big event I am coordinating next week, but ended on a good note playing Qu.elf with our friends. Today was a nice lazy day- slept in until 7, got a nice long run in before the heat hit, sat on the couch most of the day working and catching up on my DVR, played with the neighbor’s puppies, and topped the night off with Fun.fetti cupcakes and the new Miss.ion Imp.ossible movie from Re.dBox.

I have a very serious question for you: What is the proper frosting to go on Fun-fetti? Vanilla with sprinkles? Rainbow C.hip? None? Chocolate? This has been a topic of much debate lately and I am curious to see what people think.

 

And in stolen post ideas, I saw this over at The Empty Uterus while I was pre-surfing for ICLW last week and immediately though it was a nice idea to steal. So here are my answers. I’d love to hear yours.

***
If I was a month, I’d be September.
If I was a day of the week, I’d be Thursday.
If I was a time of day, I’d be sunset.
If I was a planet, I’d be Saturn.

If I was a sea animal, I’d be a Dolphin.
If I was a direction, I’d be West.
If I was a piece of furniture, I’d be a chaise lounge.
If I was a liquid, I’d be lemonade.
If I was a gemstone, I’d be a sapphire.
If I was a tree, I’d be an redwood.
If I was a tool, I’d be router.
If I was a flower, I’d be a calla lily.

If I was a type of weather, I’d be a spring breeze.
If I was a musical instrument, I’d be a violin.
If I was a color, I’d be a grey.
If I was an emotion, I’d be passion.
If I was a fruit, I’d be strawberry.
If I was a sound, I’d be laughter.

If I was an element, I’d be water.
If I was a car, I’d be a minivan.
If I was a food I would be chicken cordon bleu.
If I was a place, I’d be a restaurant in Venice.

If I was a material, I’d be cotton.
If I was a taste, I’d be tangy.
If I was a scent, I’d be sandalwood.

***
I’d love to see your “If I was” lists!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

