30 Day Challenge- Day 14

14 05 2012

DAY 14:  Tell us about your funniest Clomid/Follistim/injectables mood-swing story.  If you don’t have one, tell us your funniest general infertility drug story.

I don’t really have a funny mood swing story for me, I don’t get them that bad, more the hot flashes. But, I do have a funny trigger shot story.

Last fall, when we were doing our 2nd DIUI cycle, was the first time we were triggering for an IUI. Every time I had had the trigger before, it had been done in office because we were timing for TI. X is deathly afraid of needles, so I asked a friend to help me out since she was doing injects and knew what she was doing. We were playing games as a group(monopoly, lol) that night to kill time until we needed to trigger. We went into her room to do the trigger when it was time, and got ready….and when she went to stab me, the needle literally BOUNCED off my butt. We started laughing hysterically and it took us almost 15 minutes to stop laughing long enough to try again. Thankfully, this time it went right in, but we still laugh to this day about the needle bouncing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

