30 Day Challenge- Day 16

16 05 2012

DAY 16:  Have you ever bonded with someone IRL over infertility, even just for a few minutes?  It could be a family member, friend, neighbor, or even the clerk at the grocery store who noticed you OPK and vitamin purchase.  Tell the story.

In the first few years we were dealing with infertility, I would never share. I’ve since opened up a lot and been able to find several people dealing with IF as well.

My cousin, who also dealing with PCOS and having issues on clom.id, who just had a beautiful baby girl recently.

My friend, who after dealing with PCOS, non repsonse, miscarriage, and more, is now expecting twins in the next two months.

A random doctor- during my eye exam recently, I’d mentioned I was concerned about my prescription changing due to the hormonal changes from multiple pregnancies in the last year and all the fertility drugs. She mentioned that they had been struggling to conceive for over a year now and we spent almost 20 minutes talking about IF, local doctors, and procedures.

There are more, but they are not ready to share their stories, and I have hope for them all.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

