30 Day Challenge- Day 24

24 05 2012

DAY 24:  Does your religion (or lack of) help/hurt/affect your infertility journey?  Have you found religion?  Lost it?  Does it affect what treatments you do?

I’ve never addressed our specific religion on the blog, nor do I ever intend to do so. It’s not because I am ashamed, but because I want to keep that part anonymous, and it allows me to be more open on my blog.

I’ve covered a bit about religion before, here and here. I’ll not be reiterating my thoughts from those posts, but just adding to them.

We are religious, but not active churchgoers. We’ve both struggled over the years with our faith, but never directly related to infertility. IF is a touchy topic, and treatments are also somewhat taboo. It is not specifically against our religion, and we’ve decided we will not allow our religion to dictate what we do to build our family.

I could say a lot more, but right now I’m struggling with this whole issue, and my thoughts are not where they need to be for me to share.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

