Limbo.

3 06 2012

I’m not a fan of the 2ww, but I don’t think anyone is. After the trigger shot, now I’m just stuck waiting, and waiting, and waiting.

You see, while my RE schedules my beta for 18DPO, if you have known progesterone issues, you can get a beta done any time after 11 days post trigger if doing a single shot, and 7 days after your last booster if doing multiple shots. Tomorrow is 12 days past trigger.

Theoretically, I could go in for a beta tomorrow, but at only 11 dpo, if I am indeed pregnant, my numbers are most likely to be very very low, and possibly even not high enough to count. That would mean going in for a repeat on wednesday, and another on friday most likely. Or, I could wait until 14DPO(thursday), and go in then. That would mean a repeat on the weekend, which is really sucky because the office closes early. I mean, I could wait until my scheduled beta a WEEK from monday, but really, who is going to wait that long for a beta?

The thing is, I’m lost. I don’t know what to do. Theoretically, I could get a BFP tomorrow. I could get a BFN, but still not be out. However, no matter what I decide to do, as soon as I pee on that stick, I’ll be in worry mode. I’ve not had good odds with pregnancy. I can handle a BFN, and it being a BFN from the start. It sucks, but I’ve seen enough of those over the years to just suck it up and move on. But a BFP terrifies me, because it brings with it a little glimpse of hope, and when that hope is yanked away, I can never get it back.

So for now, I wait. I’ve got at least one more day before I can know any answers. After that, who knows.

Actions

Information

One response

4 06 2012
Fiona McIntyre

What have you decided?

Leave a Reply

