too many angels on my tree

4 12 2012

every year at ch.ristmas, we add new ornam.ents to our tree. ones that represent what we did that year, and milestones that have occurred. Every single pregnancy has its own ornam.ent on our tree. We have stars to represent the struggles we went through in the early years, and in the last few years have moved to adding angels for our struggles instead. We got lace angels for our two pregnancies in 2011, because they were precious, special, and unique-just like handmade lace. This year we picked out a metal angel for the pregnancy we lost in the summer, because it was a defining moment for us in our loss and journey.

today, we added a pair of ceramic angel wings to our tree.

there are too many angels on my tree. please, please, next year let me be holding a baby in my arms instead of adding more angels to our tree. I’m not sure we can handle any more. I just don’t know that we can do it.

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 12 2012
Rachelr

Loads of virtual hugs for you, wonderful lady. Lots of hope and prayers for you in the new year.

4 12 2012
Elizabeth

😦 …..hugs

5 12 2012
Tasha Schmidt

*hugs* That’s a beautiful way to commemorate your losses, but I wish you didn’t need so many of them. I wish none of us did. Good luck this next year! 🙂

5 12 2012
Jack

Nothing but love and mental hugs to you 😦 I pray to gods that the coming year is wonderful to you.

14 12 2012
Michelle

I have been following your blog for a while now. i am so sorry for all you’ve been through. My heart goes out to you. I hope next year brings you all the happiness that you so deserve.

Leave a Reply

