Emerging from the silence

20 04 2014

Hi. it’s been a long time.

I’ve had things I wanted to say here, but I wasn’t ready to say them.

Life has had some rollercoasters. People I thought were friends proved to be the ones I should have stayed furthest away from. Those I was wary of were the ones I connected most with. People found this blog that I didn’t want reading it.

It kept me from using my voice to share my story.

It left me feeling alone.

But the desire to come back has been strong.

I’m not hiding.

I’m staying private, but this is ME. This is my space. If you don’t like what I say here, then you shouldn’t be here.

Things are going to be intermittent as I tell the stories I want to tell, as I share the things that have happened in the last year.

My voice wants to be heard. My babies need their stories told, however short it is.

And I need some place where I belong, and that is here, as part of this community.

I’m back. Deal with it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 04 2014
Fiona

Love you JenJen! I was so pleased to see notification in my email that you have posted xxx Miss you

21 04 2014
Mr. Thompson and Me

Welcome back! I’m so proud of you. I ran into the same problem with my blog and I did the same thing. Screw it! This is your space. If somebody chooses to be offended then that’s their issue- not yours.

Leave a Reply

